Forgot Password?

Silence Is Madness by Bride

"Silence Is Madness" was Bride's third album and was released in 1989 - under the record label Pure Metal once again. It has been remastered and re-released in its entirety with eight bonus tracks in 2000 by Millenium Eight Records. The band was trying to redefine its sound by writing music that was not as heavy. This can be seen in songs such as "Hot Down South Tonight" and "Until The End We Rock". There were still many hard driving Heavy Metal songs such as "All Hallow's Eve" and "Fool Me Once". The lineup for the band changed once again as Steve Osborne left the band:

Dale Thompson - Vocalist
Troy Thompson - Guitarist
Frank Partipillo - Bassist
Stephan Rolland - Drums

"Silence Is Madness" was recorded in Nashville. John Petri was the producer once again since Bride felt comfortable with him. During the entire recording session, Troy, the guitarist for Bride, video taped everything. Later, Bride did a self released video of, "The Making of Silence Is Madness". Since this was the third album in a three album deal with Pure Metal, Bride was eager to finish the project and get on to better things. Pure Metal had a poor reputation in regards to paying its bills and its artists. Silence Is Madness did not sell as many copies as Live To Die, but did well enough to allow Bride to stay in the mainstream Metal market for yet another year.

Remastered and re-released on CD in 2011 by Retroactive Records.


Likes (8)

zelote F1R3PR00F oldschooldoom Jeffcorpse fishingd zoe777 simensfire mrelectric48

Comments (3)

Feb 12, 2014 08:23:01 AM
Bride final heavy Cd, in this one they started to chance their sound to a more hard rock one, even though this one has heavy songs like Fool me Once, Silence of Madness or the darker All Hallows Eve. This album also has a blues song called Rock those blues away.
May 2, 2014 07:09:40 PM
Was blessed to hear them play Fool Me Once, Silence Is Madness and All Hallows Eve live about 2 months before the album came out. The production on the album lacked a bit on this, which was a disappointment after hearing the heaviness in concert
Nov 19, 2014 11:10:31 AM
A good follow-up to their previous epic album of 1988. Not quite as good, but not far from it and much better than their debut album.

This heavy metal album hits you in the face with the intense "Fool Me Once". A great start for a really good CD. The sound is a little different from "Live To Die", but I like it.

Best songs IMO is "Fool Me Once", "Silence Is Madness", "Evil Dreams" and "No More Nightmares". Title track is a little "epic" just like "Heroes" on the previous one, and the last two is a little dark and creepy, but I like it. I don't really like "Hot Down South" - at least not the chorus, and think they should've dropped that last blues song, unnecessary. "Until The End We Rock" is a catchy song that rocks, but I kinda feel it doesn't belong on this album because it's too soft and more hard rock than heavy metal.

4,5 stars for this. Great album.
#1Fool Me Once4:01
#2Hot Down South Tonight3:09
#3Silence Is Madness5:23
#4Until The End We Rock3:25
#5Evil Dreams4:08
#6Under The Influence4:07
#7All Hallow's Eve5:12
#8No More Nightmares4:16
#9Rock Those Blues Away5:41
#10Everybody Knows My Name (2000 reissue only)
#11Same Ol' Sinner (2000 reissue only)
#12Military Halo (2000 reissue only)
#13Child Of Hell (2000 reissue only)
#14Butterfly (2000 reissue only)
#15His Love Is Everywhere (2000 reissue only)
#16Studio Junkie (2000 reissue only)
#17Lost In His Love (2000 reissue only)
has lyrics

Nothing to see here

Created by firestream - 2020 - Firestream Music Vault - made of magic and wires