Forgot Password?

Seeds Of Change [Re-Release] by Kerry Livgren

OF ALL THE greats to emerge from the vibrant American scene in the 70’s, few could match the grandiose vision of Kansas. Rising up from relatively inauspicious beginnings in Topeka, in less than a decade they were crafting multi-platinum albums and selling out arena tours right across the States. One of its founding members, and primary songwriter, guitarist Kerry Livgren was the chief architect behind that inexorable rise to success and songs such as ‘Carry On Wayward Son’ and ‘Dust In The Wind’ became indelibly etched on the musical psyche of a generation. As the decade drew to a close, however, inevitable changes were beginning to sweep through the Kansas camp. Pieced together during snatched moments of downtime away from the ‘Audio Visions’ recording sessions, Livgren’s first solo album ‘Seeds Of Change’ is a long forgotten jewel. Featuring guest appearances from most of his Kansas colleagues, as well as cameo’s from the likes of Ronnie James Dio, Jethro Tull drummer Barrie Barlow and Ambrosia frontman David Pack; it not only showcased the guitarist’s versatility as a songwriter, but also allowed him to push the envelope like never before. Songs blessed with striking arrangements and a surfeit of stirring hooks, ‘Mask Of The Great Deceiver’, ‘To Live For The King’ and their ilk still rank amongst Livgren’s greatest contributions to the pantheon of progressive rock music! Special Deluxe Collector’s Edition, fully remastered sound shaped from 24 BIT digital technology, 12 page full colour booklet, 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork, rare photos and new interview with Kerry Livgren.


Likes (0)

Comments (0)

#1Just One Way
#2Mask Of The Great Deceiver
#3How Can You Live
#4Whiskey Seed
#5To Live For The King
#6Down To The Core
#7Ground Zero
has lyrics

Nothing to see here

Nothing to see here

Created by firestream - 2020 - Firestream Music Vault - made of magic and wires