Forgot Password?


Harmony was formed in 2000 in Borås Sweden by guitarist Markus Sigfridsson and drummer Tobias Enbert, the two were also joined by Henrik Bath on vocals. They recorded a demo in 2001 that received great reviews and also got them signed to German label Massacre Records in 2002.

Their debut album "Dreaming Awake" was recorded during 2002 and released in 2003 on Massacre. The band had created an album full of great melodic metal and at this time they had a complete line-up with Magnus Holmberg ..board and Andreas Olsson on bass. During the existence of Harmony they have played a lot of shows in Sweden, but also in Norway and Finland.

And after a few years of recording silence Harmony now return with their new album "Chapter II: Aftermath". The album is recorded in different studios around Sweden, it is mixed by Pelle Saether [ACT, Skyfire] and mastered by Goran Finnberg [In flames, Dark tranquillity, The Haunted]. The album contains guest vocals by Daniel Heiman [ex Lost horizon, Heed] on the track "Inner peace" and Kristoffer Gildenlew [ex Pain of salvation, Dial] handles the bass on the entire album.

The diversity on "Chapter II: Aftermath" is impressive, and it's certainly a must have for fans of melodic metal. Imagine a great mix between Yngwie Malmsteen, Kamelot and Nocturnal Rites, and you'll find Harmony. With the trademark guitar playing by Markus Sigfridsson, the powerful voice of Henrik Bath, and the overall worldclass musicianship in the band, Harmony will for sure win over many new fans years to come!

Classic, Progressive, Power Metal
Borås, Sweden
Similar Secular:
Theocracy, DivineFire

Overall Rating computed from Album Ratings
Year Title Rating Views
2015 Remembrance (EP) 788
2014 Theatre Of Redemption 847
2014 Theatre of Redemption [Black wooden box edition] 776
2014 Theatre of Redemption [Vinyl] 786
2008 End of My Road (EP) 4360
2008 Chapter II: Aftermath 3246
2003 Dreaming Awake 6686

have rated

Likes (4)

F1R3PR00F DrSlump7 woezel The Warhead

Comments (0)

Created by firestream - 2019 - Firestream Music Vault - made of magic and wires