Forgot Password?

Out of the Darkness CD (Re-Mastered) by Bloodgood

Originally released in 1988, the third album by Christian Metal giants, Bloodgood, shocked metalheads that were used to full-on head bangin’ tracks like “Black Snake” and “Crucify.” Instead, 'Rock In A Hard Place' showcased some of the most melodic hard rock on the planet! “She’s Gone” was haunting, while “Shakin’ It” rocked with reckless abandon, and “Seven” was a resounding, thunderous finale that hearkened back to the first two albums. While the band no longer sounded like Maiden or Priest, the tracks on Rock were undeniably tasty, addictive, and as good as any the band had ever written. The 2015, Retroactive Records remastered reissue corrects some of the original album’s flaws in mastering (almost no bass!), and is housed in a 4 panel, full color digipak. This album is released in the Legends Remastered series for a reason - it’s a Christian Hard Rock masterpiece that sounds better now than ever! For fans of Idle Cure, Stryper, and Kiss!


1. "Out of the Darkness" (3:43)
2. "Let My People Go" (4:09)
3. "America" (4:04)
4. "It's Alright" (3:44)
5. "Top Of the Mountain" (6:30)
6. "Hey! You" (4:04)
7. "Mad Dog World" (4:24)
8. "Changing Me" (6:38)
9. "New Age Illusion" (3:18)


Likes (0)

Comments (0)

No Tracks have been added for this Album

has lyrics

Nothing to see here

Created by firestream - 2020 - Firestream Music Vault - made of magic and wires