Forgot Password?

One Sided War by Michael Sweet

1. Bizarre
  2. One Sided War
  3. Can't Take This Life
  4. Radio
  5. Golden Age
  6. Only You
  7. I Am
  8. Who Am I
  9. You Make Me Wanna
  10. Comfort Zone
  11. One Way Up
  12. Can't Take This Life (Feat. Moriah Formica)


Likes (5)

zoe777 oldschooldoom MikeInFla The Warhead Deaconbain

Comments (2)

Sep 3, 2016 07:37:20 AM
His best solo album to date! Classic Power Metal with a modern sound. Love it!
Nov 12, 2016 12:23:40 PM
I don't even bother with most of MS's solo stuff because it is usually of a different , much mellower variety. I guess that's probably the point of doing a solo cd, right? "I'm Not Your Suicide" steps it up a bit and is the only solo cd I have kept in my collection , although it spins less than the heads at the local brew pub... On "One Sided War" , Michael has blown the lid off the whole concept. AWESOME CD!! A faith centered lyrical approach with cover art and inner packaging leaving no doubt as to who his Creator is! From the opening cut "Bizarre" , throughout , this is a stellar release , indeed! "Radio" takes a humorous stab at rockers trading their studs for a ten gallon hat ,hoping for that instant stardom and it is a great , albeit different sounding , track that contains a great lead break. Shredder Ethan Brosh and Joel Hoekstra lay down some impressive solos on this disc , to be sure! Imagine later era Stryper with some heavy Dokken and Holy Diver era Dio thrown in and you're getting close... With the current uncertainty of Stryper and "The Hiatus" , it is of great comfort to know that Michael has the chops to continue on and crank out some incredible METAL music. NOW THE BAD NEW$$$$???--- The Japanese version contains an INCREDIBLE song called "Not To Be" as a bonus track---ESSENTIAL!!!

No Tracks have been added for this Album

has lyrics

Nothing to see here

Nothing to see here

Created by firestream - 2020 - Firestream Music Vault - made of magic and wires