Forgot Password?

Mastedon III by Mastedon

Some song titles in the works include:

'This Revolution of Mind', 'The Western World', 'Slay your Demons', 'That's What You Do When You Love Someone', 'Falling in to Place', 'You Can't take Anything at All', 'I'm Lying Again', 'I'm Nothing Without Your Love'.


Likes (2)

oldschooldoom The Warhead

Comments (1)

Aug 8, 2014 11:35:41 PM
This does NOT take take up where they left off some 20 years ago. This is all fresh, all Elefante vocals, all updated sound. Though there is some breakthrough guitar work, there are no songs like the Dave Robbins(X-Sinner) previous contributions to Mastedon.

Most songs are positive yet spiritually weak in my opinion. Perhaps I was just expecting more. This elephant weighs in at one hour(with bonus track).
Track 4 is a progressive Christian rock masterpiece. A terrific song overall.
Track 5 is my favorite musically. It sounds somewhat like the newer music to come out of Lynyrd Skynyrd.
Tracks 1, 8,9,10, and 11 should tear up secular radio airwaves.
'Dust in the Wind' has been subtly re-arranged. More piano and different lead guitar work.

No Tracks have been added for this Album

has lyrics

Nothing to see here

Created by firestream - 2020 - Firestream Music Vault - made of magic and wires